Login | Register


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:17 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Unbound 133 (CMN) :: Broken Formation (Event)
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:03 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:44 am
Posts: 2430
Allegiance: Keldornan
Profile/Class: Wizard
Alignment: Good
Image

_________________
"And so, it begins..."


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unbound 133 (CMN) :: Broken Formation (Event)
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:03 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:44 am
Posts: 2430
Allegiance: Keldornan
Profile/Class: Wizard
Alignment: Good
RESERVED FOR FAQs

_________________
"And so, it begins..."


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unbound 133 (CMN) :: Broken Formation (Event)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:50 am 
Adventurer

Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 6:20 am
Posts: 5
Allegiance: Fire Elf
Profile/Class: Fire Elementalist
Alignment: Neutral
Q1 - Does a target of "0" mean this card does nothing?

Q2 - If this card is in play / activated, and the top dungeon grave card changes, I assume the target X of this card changes too?

Q3 - Once the target X is set, and I change marching order via other cards, does the actual target change? e.g. it's targeting K-Druid in position #3, if I change the marching order by summoning water elemental, so the druid would now be #4, who does this target? The wording suggests the druid got "marked for death" but I think I would have played this as the new #3 person actually gets targeted.

Sorry for these pretty pedantic questions ;-) The card text is limited so I want to clarify the intent of this card.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unbound 133 (CMN) :: Broken Formation (Event)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:35 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:44 am
Posts: 2430
Allegiance: Keldornan
Profile/Class: Wizard
Alignment: Good
mmoplayer wrote:
Q1 - Does a target of "0" mean this card does nothing?

No card equals "0" because there is always a +1, but yes, that does mean it would be directed to the first Adventurer in the Marching Order.

mmoplayer wrote:
Q2 - If this card is in play / activated, and the top dungeon grave card changes, I assume the target X of this card changes too?

No. All Target X cards lock on to their targets when brought in to play.

mmoplayer wrote:
Q3 - Once the target X is set, and I change marching order via other cards, does the actual target change? e.g. it's targeting K-Druid in position #3, if I change the marching order by summoning water elemental, so the druid would now be #4, who does this target? The wording suggests the druid got "marked for death" but I think I would have played this as the new #3 person actually gets targeted.

It targets position #3, it does not follow the Adventurer.

mmoplayer wrote:
Sorry for these pretty pedantic questions ;-) The card text is limited so I want to clarify the intent of this card.

No worries, these are decent questions. :)

_________________
"And so, it begins..."


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unbound 133 (CMN) :: Broken Formation (Event)
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 9:18 am 
Adventurer

Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 6:20 am
Posts: 5
Allegiance: Fire Elf
Profile/Class: Fire Elementalist
Alignment: Neutral
I totally missed that the card was doing (number in grave) +1, and the other answers clear up what is probably an order of activation issue in my head :) thanks for the clarifications


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron